The Magistrates Court is governed by statute.This means that the court can only exercise those powers, which are given to it by legislation.

The Magistracy comprises three Magisterial Districts. All Magistrates have the power to hear and determine cases in any district.Magistrates hear and determine:

(a)All complaints and information in respect of summary offences, and other offences i.e. offences which may be tried either summarily or indictably as the Magistrates determine, and

(b)Such civil matters as provided by statute.




Credit Union League Building,
Pauls Avenue,
Office Hours (M-F)
8:00 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.
Court Hours (M-F)
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
1 (784) 457-1091